Thursday, January 15, 2009

Black & Blue

album black and blueBlack & Blue is the fourth album by Backstreet Boys but their third U.S. album release. Five songs co-written by members of the group, plus two songs "The Answer to Our Life," and "Time" written by all five Backstreet Boys.

A radio remix for "More Than That" was made, as well as the music video. The main difference between the versions is an alternate percussion track, and generally remixed levels.

In the United States, Black & Blue sold 1.6 million discs in its first week of release, making them the first group in Soundscan history to have million-plus first-week sales with back-to-back albums.
It was Released on November 21, 2000.
You can find the lyrics of Black & Blue here

Track listing
  • The Call (Max Martin, Rami) – 3:26
  • Shape of My Heart (Max Martin, Lisa Miskovsky, Rami) – 3:53
  • Get Another Boyfriend (Max Martin, Rami) – 3:08
  • Shining Star (Carter, Dorough, Frederik Jernberg, Pontus Wennerberg) – 3:26
  • I Promise You (With Everything I Am) (Hill) – 4:25
  • The Answer To Our Life (Carter, Dorough, Littrell, McLean, Richardson) – 3:20
  • Everyone (Kristian Lundin, Andreas Carlsson) – 3:33
  • More Than That (Anders, Jernberg, Wennerberg) – 3:46
  • Time (Carter, Dorough, Littrell, McLean, Richardson) – 3:58
  • Not For Me (Kristian Lundin, Andreas Carlsson) – 3:18
  • Yes I Will (Kieruf, McLean, Schwartz) – 3:52
  • It's True (Max Martin, Andreas Carlsson, Kevin Richardson) – 4:16
  • How Did I Fall In Love With You (Dorough, Fromm, MacColl) – 4:08

Monday, January 5, 2009

Hi-Fi Serious

Hi-Fi SeriousHi-Fi Serious is the third studio album by British band A, released in 2002. The album is certified Silver in the U.K., having sold over 60,000 copies. On this album
the A band took that step forward that so many of their contemporaries are afraid to take.

First single, Nothing, made it to No. 9 in the UK singles chart before the album's release. Nothing is arguably the heaviest A single, marking something of a departure from the band's usual melodic pop-punk. Nothing was featured in the soundtrack of the Anime Series Beyblade V-Force.

Something's Going On reached No. 51 in the UK charts and was C listed by BBC Radio One. It was also used to advertise Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4.

The lyrics of Hi-Fi Serious can be found here

Track listing
  1. Nothing - 3:43
  2. Something's Going On - 2:58
  3. 6 O'Clock on a Tube Stop - 3:14
  4. Going Down - 4:09
  5. Took It Away - 3:29
  6. Starbucks - 3:18
  7. The Springs - 4:28
  8. Shut Yer Face - 3:43
  9. Pacific Ocean Blue - 3:27
  10. The Distance - 3:37
  11. W.D.Y.C.A.I. - 3:27
  12. Hi-Fi Serious - 5:57