Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Hard Candy by Madonna

Hard CandyHard Candy is the eleventh studio album by Madonna. It was released on April 25, 2008 by Warner Bros. Records following the full release of its lead single "4 Minutes".

The album, overall, has an urban pop vibe, while remaining a dance-pop record at heart.
Justin Timberlake, one of the featured producers of the record defined the album as being "an R&B/pop/dance record." The New York Times reviewed the album as "a set of catchy, easily digestible, mass-appeal songs."

It debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 with over 280,000 copies sold. It was certified Gold on June 4, 2008, a month after its release.

The lead single, "4 Minutes", features Justin Timberlake and Timbaland. Its peaked at Number 3 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100. The Rolling Stone magazine described the song as having "a marching band aesthetic as blasting brass play a scale-like riff", and called the song "a loud, busy, energetic track."

Track listing
  1. Candy Shop 4:15
  2. 4 Minutes (Featuring Justin Timberlake And Timbaland) 4:04
  3. Give It 2 Me 4:47
  4. Heartbeat 4:03
  5. Miles Away 4:48
  6. She's Not Me 6:04
  7. Incredible 6:19
  8. Beat Goes On (Featuring Kanye West) 4:26
  9. Dance 2night 5:03
  10. Spanish Lesson 3:37
  11. Devil Wouldn't Recognize You 5:08
  12. Voices 3:39
Hard Candy Lyrics

No comments: