Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame 2010 Nominees Announced

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have announced their nominations for 2011 inductees.

Alice Cooper, Beastie Boys, Dr. John and Tom Waits are among the nominees for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in 2011. “We believe our nominating committee has put forth a list of artists that truly represent the wide variety of music that defines rock and roll,” said Joel Peresman, President and CEO of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation.

Ballots will be sent to more than 500 voters (musicians and industry professions), who will select artists to be inducted at the 26th Annual Induction Ceremony.

Artists are eligible for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first single or album. The 2011 Nominees had to release their first recording no later than 1985.

The 2010 Induction Nominees Are:
  • Alice Cooper
  • Beastie Boys
  • Bon Jovi
  • Chic
  • Neil Diamond
  • Donovan
  • Dr. John
  • J. Geils Band
  • LL Cool J
  • Darlene Love
  • Laura Nyro
  • Donna Summer
  • Joe Tex
  • Tom Waits
  • Chuck Willis

No comments: