Sunday, October 26, 2008

Lucky Old Sun

Lucky Old SunLucky Old Sun is the twelfth studio album released by country music singer Kenny Chesney. Kenny Chesney, debuted his new album Lucky Old Sun at number 1 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart this week. Lucky Old Sun was released on October 14, 2008.

Kenny Chesney
co-wrote a batch of songs focused on his preoccupation with sailing the Caribbean. "I've come to a place in my life where there are songs that want to be written, and that I really want to sing" said Chesney.

Most of the songs on "Lucky Old Sun" have a slower feel than many of Kenny Chesney's past albums, provide a perfect soundtrack for laid back afternoons on warm sand.

"Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven", was released on August 11, 2008 and in October it became a Number One hit on the Billboard country charts. "Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven"
is co-written by Jim Collins and Marty Dodson, the song was initially to have been recorded by singer George Strait for his 2008 album Troubadour, but after Strait decided not to include the song on this album, it was recorded by Kenny Chesney instead.

Track Listings

Disc: 1
  1. I'm Alive (with Dave Matthews) - 3:19
  2. Way Down Here - 5:52
  3. Boats - 4:36
  4. Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven - 4:19
  5. Down The Road (with Mac McAnally) - 3:01
  6. Spirit Of A Storm - 3:36
  7. Ten With A Two - 3:11
  8. The Life - 4:27
  9. Key's In The Conch Shell - 4:11
  10. Nowhere To Go, Nowhere To Be - 3:41
  11. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day) (with Willie Nelson) -4:15
Disc: 2
  1. Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven (with The Wailers) 2.Poets & Pirates Tour Show Opening
  2. Boston (Live)
  3. Got A Little Crazy (Live)
  4. Soul Of A Sailor (Live)
  5. Guitars and Tiki Bars (Live)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

To me this album is great! I love the album! Glad to see Kenny Chesney again.